Back to top

Directors and Statewide Zones

RSA Statewide Zones - Click on zones to view directors.

ny map, with zones outlinedZone 3Zone 4Zone 5Zone 8Zone 1Zone 9Zone 2Zone 6Zone 7Zone 10

Zone 1 Directors

Description: Zone 1

Term: 2018-2021
Doug Gustin,
Board Member, Madison-Oneida BOCES & Canastota CSD
208 Lamb Ave.
Canastota, NY 13032
Tele: 315-264-6215
Email: dmgklg@aol.com

Term: 2017-2020
Unfilled
Superintendent
Central School District

Term: 2016-2019
Christine Holt
Superintendent, Inlet Common School
PO Box 207, 222 State Rt. 28
Inlet, NY 13360
Tele: 315-357-3305
Email: christineholt712@gmail.com

Zone 2 Directors

Description: Zone 2

Term: 2017-2020
Linda Gonyo-Horne
Board Member, Champlain Valley Educational Services
471 Hayford Road
Champlain, NY 12919
Tele: 518-297-2917(h), 518-420-8571(c), 518-298-8381(w)
Email: linda.j.gonyo-horne@cbp.dhs.gov

Term: 2016-2019
Eric Burke
Superintendent, Madrid-Waddington Central School District
2582 State Highway 345, PO Box 67
Madrid, NY 13660
Tele: 315-322-5746
Email: eburke@mwcsk12.org
 

Term: 2018-2021
Wayne Rogers
Board Member, Malone Central School District
988 County Rt. 24
Malone, NY 12953
Tele: 518-483-7848
Email: waynerogersny@gmail.com

Zone 3 Directors

Description: Zone 3

Term: 2018-2021
Renee Garrett
Superintendent, Forestville Central School District
12 Water St.
Forestville, NY 14062
Tele: 716-965-2742
Email: rgarrett@forestville.com

Term: 2017-2020
Patricia Krenzer
Board Member, Pine Valley Central School District
7685 Aldrich Hill Road
Cherry Creek, NY 14723
Tele: 716-397-3404
Email: patkrenzer@msn.com

Term: 2016-2019
Jason Smith
Superintendent, Lyndonville Central School District
412 Lake St., PO Box 648
Lyndonville, NY 14098
Tele: 585-765-3101
Email: jasmith@lyndonville.wnyric.org

Zone 4 Directors

Description: Zone 4

Term: 2018-2021
Scott Bischoping
District Superintendent, Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES
131 Drumlin Ct.
Newark, NY 14513-1863
Tele: 315-332-7284
Email: sbischoping@wflboces.org

Term: 2017-2020
Christopher Dailey
Superintendent, Batavia City School District
260 State St.
Batavia, NY 14020
Tele: 585-343-2480 x 1000
Email: cjdailey@bataviacsd.org

Term: 2016-2019
Edward Engel
Board Member, Genesee Valley Educational Partnership
21 Bennett Ave.
Oakfield, NY 14125
Tele: 585-948-9324
Email: edannengel@gmail.com

 

Zone 5 Directors

Description: Zone 5

Term: 2018-2021
Douglas Ann Land
Board Member, Trumansburg Central School District
6466 Route 227
Trumansburg, NY 14886
Tele: 607-387-5426
Email: daland@fltg.net

Term: 2016-2019
Unfilled,
Superintendent, Central School District

Term: 2017-2020
Unfilled
Superintendent, Central School District

Zone 6 Directors

Description: Zone 6

Term: 2018-2021
Charles Chafee (Vice-Chair)
Superintendent, Waterville Central School District
381 Madison St.
Waterville, NY 13480
Tele: 315-841-3900
Email: cchafee@watervillecsd.org

Term: 2016-2019
Kimberly Hromada
Superintendent, Edinburg Common School
4 Johnson Road
Edinburg, NY 12134
Tele: 518-863-8412
Email: khromada@edinburgcs.org
 

Term: 2017-2020
Thomas Huxtable
Board Member, Mount Markham Central School District
666 Stone Road
West Winfield, NY 13491
Tele: 315-822-6860
Email: thuxtable@mmcsd.org

Zone 7 Directors

Description: Zone 7

Term: 2018-2021
John Goralski
Superintendent, Warrensburg Central School District
103 Schroon River Road
Warrensburg, NY 12885
Tele: 518-623-2861
Email: goralskij@wcsd.org


Term: 2016-2019
Linda King (Chair)
Board Member, WSWHE BOCES
219 State Route 149
Lake George, NY 12845
Tele: 518-744-8200(c)
Email: bluemountainlin@gmail.com

 

Zone 8 Directors

Description: Zone 8

Term: 2016-2019
Robert Everett
Board Member, Greater-Southern Tier BOCES &
Watkins Glen Central School District
3016 Lovers Lane
Watkins Glen, NY 14891
Tele: 607-535-4877
Email:

Term: 2017-2020
Jennifer Howell
Board Member, Hinsdale Central School District
5100 Route 16
Hinsdale, NY 14743
Tele: 716-557-2398(h), 716-830-8764(c), 716-557-2227(w)
Email: optimistfarm@gmail.com


Term: 2018-2021
Unfilled
Superintendent, Central School District

Zone 9 Directors

Description: Zone 9

Term: 2017-2020
Joseph Burns
Board Member, Broome-Tioga BOCES
2919 NY Rt. 79
Harpursville, NY 13787
Tele: 607-693-2062
Email: jburns@btboces.org


Term: 2016-2019
William Crankshaw
Superintendent, Cooperstown Central School District
39 Linden Ave.
Cooperstown , NY 13326
Tele: 607-547-8181
Email: wcrankshaw@cooperstowncs.org

Term: 2018-2021
Terry Dougherty
Superintendent, Hancock Central School District
67 Education Lane
Hancock, NY 13783
Tele: 607-637-2511(h), 607-637-1301(w), 607-637-1380(c)
Email: TDougherty@hancock.stier.org

 

Zone 10 Directors

Description: Zone 10

Term: 2018-2021
Tammy Mangus
Superintendent, Monticello Central School District
237 Forestburgh Road
Monticello, NY 12701
Tele: 845-794-7700
Email: tmangus@k12mcsd.net



Term: 2017-2020
Unfilled

Board Member, Central School District

At-Large Directors

  • Term 2018-2020
    Mark Davey
    District Superintendent, Champlain Valley BOCES
    PO Box 455, 518 Ruger St.
    Plattsburgh , NY 12901
    Tele: 518-561-0100 x 211
    Email davey_mark@cves.org
     
  • Term: 2017-2020
    Nicholas Savin
    District Superintendent, Otsego Northern Catskill BOCES
    2020 Jump Brook Road
    Grand Gorge, NY 12434
    Tele: 607-588-6291
    Email: nsavin@mail.oncboces.org
     
  • Term: 2018-2021
    Elissa Smith
    Principal, Lyndonville CSD
    25 Housel St.
    Lyndonville, NY 14098
    Tele: 585-765-3122 x 3122
    Email: esmith@lyndonville.wnyic.org
     
  • Term : 2017-2020
    Heather Zellers
    Board Member, Seneca Falls CSD
    10 Johnson St.
    Seneca Falls, NY 13148
    Tele: 315-878-2529
    Email: hzellers@senecafallscsd.org

Supporting Organizations Directors

  • Robin Blakely-Armitage
    Cornell University, Senior Extension Associate & CaRDI
    275 A  Warren Hall
    Cornell University
    Ithaca, NY 14853
    Tele: 607-254-6795
    Email: rmb18@cornell.edu
     
  • John Sipple 
    Cornell University, Associate Professor Department of Development Sociology
    261 Warren Hall
    Cornell University
    Ithaca, NY 14853
    Tele: 607-266-7634(h), 607-227-0937(c), 607255-3005(w)
    Email: jws28@cornell.edu
     
  • Christopher Kelder
    New York Farm Bureau
    12 Pine Tree Road
    Accord, NY 12404
    Tele: 845-399-3134
    Email: cwkjk@aol.com
     
  • Kevin MacDonald
    New York State Council of School Superintendents
    Genesee Valley Educational Partnership, District Superintendent
    80 Munson St.
    Leroy, NY 14482
    Tele: 585-658-7905
    Email: kmacdonald@gvboces.org
     
  • Carolyn Ostrander
    New York State Grange
    121 Victoria Place
    Syracuse, NY 13210
    Tele: 315-807-9519
    Email: clostran@syr.edu
     
  • Penny Hollister
    New York State Parents and Teachers Association
    93 Hollister Road
    Whitehall, NY 12887
    Tele: 518-361-3918
    Email:pennyhollister@wildblue.net
     
  • Kyle McCauley Belokopitsky, Esq.
    New York State Parents and Teachers Association
    1 Wembley Court
    Albany, NY 12205
    Tele: 518-817-3017(c), 518-452-8808(w)
    Email: execdirector@nyspta.org
     
  • Brian LaTourette
    New York State School Boards Association
    PO Box 484
    Downsville, NY 13755
    Tele: 607-287-2146
    Email: blatourette@dcseagles.org

 

Status message

Interested in helping inform the design of the new Cornell CALS website? Complete this 5-minute survey and you will be entered into a drawing for one of five $100 Amazon gift cards! Take the Survey!