Back to top

Directors and Statewide Zones

RSA Statewide Zones - Click on zones to view directors.

ny map, with zones outlinedZone 3Zone 4Zone 5Zone 8Zone 1Zone 9Zone 2Zone 6Zone 7Zone 10

Zone 1 Directors

Description: Zone 1

Doug Gustin
Board Member
Madison-Oneida BOCES & Canastota CSD

Cammy Morrison
General Brown Central School District

Christine Holt
Inlet Public School

Zone 2 Directors

Description: Zone 2

Linda Gonyo-Horne
Board Member
Champlain Valley Educational Services

Joseph Kardash
Colton-Pierrepont Central School District

Unfilled, Superintendent

Zone 3 Directors

Description: Zone 3

Renee Garrett
Forestville Central School District

Rosemary Joy
Board Member
Fredonia Central School District

Jason Smith
Lyndonville Central School District

Zone 4 Directors

Description: Zone 4

Scott Bischoping
District Superintendent
Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES

Edward Engel
Board Member
Genesee Valley Educational Partnership

Timothy Hayes
Geneseo Central School District

Zone 5 Directors

Description: Zone 5

Douglas Ann Land
Board Member
Trumansburg Central School District

Unfilled, Superintendent

Charles Walters
DeRuyter Central School District

Zone 6 Directors

Description: Zone 6

Charles Chafee (Vice-Chair)
Waterville Central School District

Thomas Huxtable
Board Member
Mount Markham Central School District

Patrick Michel
District Superintendent
Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES

Zone 7 Directors

Description: Zone 7

John Goralski
Warrensburg Central School District

Linda King (Chair)
Board Member
Lake George Central School District


Zone 8 Directors

Description: Zone 8

Robert Everett
Board Member
Greater-Southern Tier BOCES &
Watkins Glen Central School District

Jennifer Howell
Board Member
Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming BOCES

Jeremy Palotti
Canisteo-Greenwood Central School District

Zone 9 Directors

Description: Zone 9

Gordon Daniels
Franklin Central School District

Thomas O'Brien
Roxbury Central School District

Donald Vredenburgh
Board Member
Broome-Tioga BOCES

Zone 10 Directors

Description: Zone 10

Tammy Mangus
Monticello Central School District

At-Large Directors

  • Nicholas Savin

Supporting Organizations Directors

  • Robin Blakely-Armitage, Cornell University
  • John Sipple, Cornell University
  • Darrell Griff, New York Farm Bureau
  • Kevin MacDonald, New York State Council of School Superintendents
  •  Unfilled, New York State Council of School Superintendents
  • Carolyn Ostrander, New York State Grange
  • Adrienne Gliha-Bell, New York State Parents and Teachers Association
  • Sandra Ruffo, New York State School Boards Association